Skip to content

just, read.

literally.

So, summer this far has been pretty, well – boring. I mean, yes, I probably should’ve started looking for jobs when my parents told me too (i.e. December), but when do rebellious teens actually listen to their parents? Let’s be real here, just for a second. It’s a little bit of a problem, and I hate getting nagged so, as my lovely, crazed, ginger mother always says “Your job is finding a job“. Thanks for the great start to summer, mom.

So, this is blogging eh? I kind of like it. Let’s out a lot of things. But, let me tell you a bit about myself first… but, wait – who’s really going to read this? I don’t know, don’t really care either. But, maybe it’ll hook me some sort of cool blogging friends, or I don’t know maybe this’ll be “an outlet for my creativity”, because honestly – I was bored enough to start this, so it must be doing some kind of good if its curing my boredom right now.

Well, my name’s Alyssa LeClair. I go to Queen’s University in the lovely Kingston, Ontario, but decided to come back to Hamilton for the summer (big mistake – and I’ll tell you why later). I’m a huge drama queen, I enjoy exaggerations, talking on the phone and being on a stage. Which is probably why I chose to major in drama and not in, well, life sci… ew. At this point in my life, I might as well be a hobo – I mean, I’m jobless, I’m living on the little money my parents give to me, and I’m not allowed to shop unless I “need” it, or until I get a “job” – hahaha, yeah, fuck. I long for a better style and more clothes. What do I hope to get out of this blogging thing? Well, not much really, that’s why I named it “just, read.” because literally, all you can do here is just read. The comma is clearly there for dramatic effect, don’t judge my grammatical abilities.

Before I go, I should probably explain my username. I know, it’s kind of lame. But, it does mean something. Nemo is the latin word for “nobody”. I, right now, am exactly that a NOBODY. So, when reading all this nonsense, maybe keep that in mind – you’re finding a nobody’s life interesting… I mean, why else would you be reading, right?

Au Revoir,

Alyssa.